Join our server on Discord

I'm going...
to a funeral.

I've never met the girl, and I don't even know what she looks like.

Here's the story: This poor girl gets in a car wreck. She is in the hospital, and dies a week later, while in a coma.

The entire senior class knew her, but seeing as how I graduated last year, I didn't.

My best friend is going to the funeral, as will the whole senior class.

Here's the deal, i'm leaving for it in a few minutes, and I can't tie a damn tie. So i'm just going to where a golf shirt and shorts. Since 1/4 of the highschool is going, i'm sure I won't be the only one who isn't dressed properly.

I am going to pay my respects to a person I never knew, until she was in a coma. I heard so much about her, and I prayed (to what I don't know) that she would recover.

What is your oppinion of me going? I'm like a stranger, but I am going anyway, in a few minutes. I just wanted some oppinions about my actions, because I feel out of place, but I also feel obligated to pay my respects.

P.S. I am going, so when you respond to this, talk as if I had already gotten back. I won't be back on the forums until later anyway.
Renamon's Army
You, my friend, are a good soul. God Speed.
Death has no strangers. I don't know what religion she is but if it's one that has an afterlife I'm sure she appreciates you coming even though you didn't know her.
"Stand tall and shake the heavens!" - Xenogears.
Shadow Dragon Pack (SDP)
The Mod Squad
I've actually been in a similar situation before back when I was in high school. I didn't go, though.

If the friend that you have that you are going with knew this person, obviously you have a reason to go and I didn't--to console your friend.

Quote:Here's the deal, i'm leaving for it in a few minutes, and I can't tie a damn tie.
http://www.tie-a-tie.net/ ^_^
It's a nice gesture, even if you didn't know her.

As for tying a tie, the internet taught me how to do it.