Join our server on Discord

Passion in sex scenes
I've been writing adult stories for almost two or three years and one thing I simply can't get done is putting serious passion in my sex scenes.

If you want an example of what I'm trying to achieve, go to the cartoon section of adultfanfiction.net and then go to Jackie Chan Adventures. There's this author called Spleefmistress on there and she writes the best Jade/Hsi Wu love stories I've ever read (Read some of her stories and you'll see why).

She makes the sex scenes look realistic and passionate, while mine are real choppy and hardly believable. I'd really appreciate any help you guys can offer. Thank you.
--->First make the reader connect emotionally
-> In order for anything to seem or feel, you as the author have the responsibility for instilling a 'feeling' the readers can connect to, and thus, builds passion. Your characters need to have motivation, a goal, something that drives them in their emotions.

--->Second, emotion is like snowfall, it accumulates overtime
->This is the most important aspect. Time. Time to build a character that has weaknesses and faults. Time to shape your character throughout the story and effect the reader overall. Impulsive emotion stands like puddle water: stagnant, drawn out, and shallow.

--->Thirdly, create a tone through SETTING or scene.
->Something that helps, or that I think, is the setting which the action takes place. Tone through setting instills a sense of mood throughout it, an image thats not refined, yet known.

[For instance]

[And from my own thoughts...]

-Your main character could 'copulate' in a small forest grotto overlooking a masoned overhang, shadows encroaching their wears as they dance between it and the moonlight. Above, the guards stir in dismal sleep.