Join our server on Discord

A little Digimon help for a Digimon Newbie?
*walks in on all fours nervously, wearing a rather pathetic looking Gatamon costume over his Eevee body*

Hi---there, I am---a Gatamon! Yeah, a Gatamon! My name is Darfix---

*sighs, shaking his head, and taking off the Gatamon costume, finding it less than convincing*

Nevermind---Gatamon walks on two---

Heh, now I expect to be mauled by hardcore Digimon fans, but before you get out the bludgeoning sticks and shears, hear me out! Wink

Recently, some of my friends got me into Digimon a little bit. I'm a complete noob to it, I am a Pok
Well that is a FMD (Fan-Made Digimon) it is an un-official Digimon.

Digimon come in different families: dinosaur, angel, etc.
Then there are 3 different attribute types a digimon can be: Data, Vaccine and Virus.

Typically Virus is bad, Data is Neutral and Vaccine is good, but in season 3 (aka Digimon Tamers) Guilmon, the main character Takato's Digimon, is a good Virus digimon, making that idea nearly obselete.

The Digimon universe changes constantly, and fans often make up their own stories, with their own ideas, and rule which you'll find at this site.

Digimon evolve through a series of stages Fresh>Baby>In-Training>Rookie>Champion>Ultimate>Mega

There are all sorts of varients to these evolutions like Armor Evolution, DNA Evolution, BioMerge, Warp Digivolution, Fusion, Matrix Digivolution, Human Spirit Evo, Beast Spirit Evo, etc.

I suggest using Google image searches for pictures, they may send you to a site that will match families, types, and all the other good stuff to pictures.
The picture is a Fan-Made Digimon, namely Furball's (Acchan's) Kitsunemon, a fusion of Black Tailmon (official) and Vulpamon (another FMD from Furball).

Digimon have a Family, a Type, and an Attribute. The Family is not always absolute, and really only applies to the cards, which leaves the Type and Atribute.