Join our server on Discord

The front cover to "A Mother's Love" colored.
After about a two month siesta on colorization, I have finally finished the front cover of Prophet's manga. I believe that the choice in background came out right, that is, I tried to find a picture of a Japanese bedroom instead of one that was western.

The picture itself is flat, of cours, until someone tells me where to place the shade, but other than that, the entire thing is looking good.

http://www.geocities.com/angeteen/A_Mothers_Love.jpg
Ange, you don't mind if I put in some constructive criticism, seeing as I'm an artist, myself, do you?

Personally, this coloring is OK for a first try, if I must say. I believe, however, that there are a few things that I see that need some improvment.

First off, is character coloring. TK is basically fine, but I am more concerned about Nancy's coloring. I see those nipples, and... to me, they look like somebody BIT into them. I've seen nipples before, and none have ever been that shade. I suggest making them a tad lighter, or perhaps use the "color" option in a paintbrush/airbrush tool in Photoshop to make them a more suitable color (of course, I recommend using the Magic Wand tool so nothing else becomes said altered color).

Then there's her hair. Lats time I remember... Nancy wasn't a redhead. Her hair is dirty blonde (a dark enough blonde color to the point where it is ALMOST a VERY light brown). I suggest the same, or similar treatment on her hair as I suggested with the nipples (i.e. make it lighter... actually, this one should be more "muted" than "lighter", or use the "color" option on your paintbrush/airbrush tool to make it a more accurate color).